The first five were Recorders as well as being Town Clerks

Year Served
Given Name
1560 Fisher Henry
1562 Barham Nicholas
1583 Fisher Alexander
1590 Smythe John
1599 Gull William, continued as Recorder until 1634
1607 Dixon Henry
1640 Beaver Michael
1705 Barrington John
1736 Mason John
1753 Eastchurch Samuel
1772 Punnett Thomas
1785 Burr George
1817 Burr George, Jr.
1823 Hoar Charles
1836 Smythe Clement Taylor
1838 Monckton John
1874 Monckton Herbert

footer divider.jpg - 2344 Bytes

Contacts:   Volunteer      Donations & Gifts      Website issues      Advertising
Administrator, Kent OPC   for all other enquiries.

© 2010 Kent Online Parish Clerks, all rights reserved.  No part of this page or web site may be reproduced either in part or in its' or their entirety in any manner whatsoever without prior written permission of Kent Online Parish Clerks or its' assigns or successors, as the case may be, and the author hereof.  Privacy Policy    Terms of Use         This page was written & produced by Susan D. Young.         Last Modified:  

end page divider.jpg - 2344 Bytes